logo top
Return to Homepage Featured Content News & Events Links Quick Search
Latest additions
theme explorermap explorertext searchmy album
Project related links

Enrich UK Portal - searchable database of 150 lottery funded digitisation projects
Digital Midlands Portal - information about 6 other NOF-Digitise West Midlands based projects
Digital Ladywood - A Website covering the areas of Attwood Green, Benmore, Five Ways, Ladywood, Lee Bank & Woodview
Picture the Past- Historic images from the library and museum collections across the whole of Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire

 

Staffordshire Local History Links
Abbey Hulton Local History web site
http://www.abbey-hulton.co.uk/history.html
Alton Towers Heritage website http://www.altontowersheritage.com/
Ancient High House http://www.staffordbc.gov.uk/the-ancient-high-house
Apedale Heritage Centre http://www.apedale.co.uk/
Arnold Bennett Society http://www.arnoldbennettsociety.org.uk/
Belgrave
Local History Website
http://historyofbelgrave.weebly.com/index.html
Betley Local History Society http://www.blhs.co.uk
Betty Smithers Design Collection, Staffordshire University http://www.staffs.ac.uk/academic_depts/artanddesign/facilities/design_collection/
Biddulph & District Genealogy & History Society http://www.bdghs.org.uk/
Borough Museum & Art Gallery, Newcastle-under-Lyme http://www.newcastle-staffs.gov.uk/museum
Bratch Pumping Station http://www.thebratch.org/
Brewood web sites http://home.btconnect.com/brewoodparish/
Brindley Mill, Leek http://www.brindleymill.net
Brown Edge On The Net http://www.brownedge.com/
Chasewater Railway http://www.chasewaterrailway.co.uk
Cheddleton Flint Mill http://www.ex.ac.uk/~akoutram/cheddleton-mill/
Churnet Valley Railway
http://www.churnet-valley-railway.co.uk/
Claymills Victorian Pumping Station http://www.claymills.org.uk/
Coal IndustryNorton Green Village Community Online Social Welfare Organisation
http://ciswo.org
Colton History Society http://www.coltonhistory.org.uk/
National Memorial Arboretum, Alrewas http://www.thenma.org.uk/
National Brewing Centre, Burton upon Trent http://www.nationalbrewerycentre.co.uk/
Diaspora Connections - Irish Families in Stafford 1830-1919 http://www.staff.ljmu.ac.uk/socjhers/stafford/
Dudson Museum http://www.dudson.com/company/dudson-museum
Erasmus Darwin House http://www.erasmusdarwin.org/
Etruria Industrial Museum http://www.stokemuseums.org.uk/eim
Ford Green Hall http://www.stokemuseums.org.uk/fgh
Forsbrook Village web site http://www.forsbrook.org.uk/
Foxfield Railway http://www.foxfieldrailway.co.uk/
Friends of Tamworth Castle and Museum http://www.tamworthcastle.freeserve.co.uk/
Gladstone Pottery Museum http://www.stokemuseums.org.uk/visit/gpm/
Isaak Walton's Cottage http://www.staffordbc.gov.uk/izaak-waltons-cottage
Landor Society  http://www.landor-localhistorysociety-rugeley.btck.co.uk/
Leek online http://www.leekonline.co.uk
Lichfield Cathedral http://www.lichfield-cathedral.org
Lichfield Cathedral Choir http://www.cathedralchoir.org.uk
Lichfield Heritage Exhibition and Treasury http://www.lichfieldheritage.org.uk/
Mill Meece Pumping Station http://www.millmeecepumpingstation.co.uk
Moorcroft Museum http://www.moorcroft.com/
Museum of Cannock Chase http://www.cannockchasedc.gov.uk/museum
North Staffordshire Coalfield http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/robertburden/
North Staffordshire Railway Study Group http://www.nsrsg.org.uk
Penkridge Community Web Site http://www.penkridge.org.uk/folders/history.htm
The Potteries.org  http://www.thepotteries.org
Potteries Museum and Art Gallery http://www.stokemuseums.org.uk/pmag
Ridware History Society http://www.kmaone.com/rhs/
Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum  http://www.lichfield.gov.uk/sjmuseum
Sedgley Local History Society http://www.sedgleylocalhistory.org.uk
Spitfire RW388 web site http://spitfirerw388.org.uk/
Spode Museum Trust http://www.spodemuseumtrust.org/
The Spode Works Visitor Centre http://www.spodeworks.org/
Staffordshire Great War Web Site http://www.staffordshiregreatwar.com/
Staffordshire Heritage Group http://www.staffordshireheritage.org.uk/
Stafford Castle Visitor Centre http://www.staffordbc.gov.uk/live/cme50.htm
Staffordshire Archaeological and Historical Society http://www.sahs.uk.net/
Staffordshire Museums Service http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/leisure/museums/Museums.aspx
Staffordshire Historic Churches Trust http://staffordshirehistoricchurchestrust.org/
Staffordshire History http://www.staffshistory.org.uk/
Staffordshire's Home Guard History http://www.staffshomeguard.co.uk
Staffordshire Hoard http://www.staffordshirehoard.org.uk/
Staffordshire Industrial Archaeology Society             http://www.staffsia.org.uk
Staffordshire & Stoke-on-Trent Archive Service  http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/archives
Staffordshire Parish Registers Society http://www.sprs.org.uk/
Staffordshire Parks & Gardens Trust http://www.staffordshiregardensandparks.org/
Staffordshire Regiment Museum http://staffordshireregimentmuseum.com/
Staffordshire Yeomanry Museum http://www.armymuseums.org.uk/museums/0000000139-Staffordshire-Yeomanry-Museum.htm
Stone Community Website http://www.into-stone.co.uk/
Tamworth Castle http://www.tamworthcastle.co.uk/
The Staffordshire Encyclopedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Staffordshire
The Wedgwood Museum http://www.wedgwoodmuseum.org.uk/home
The Peel Society http://www.thepeelsociety.org.uk/
3-wheelers.com (Reliant cars) http://www.3-wheelers.com
Tixall & Ingestre Historical Society http://www.tixall-ingestre-andrews.me.uk/villhall/lochistg.html
Tutbury Castle http://www.tutburycastle.com/
Victoria County History of Staffordshire http://www.victoriacountyhistory.ac.uk/counties/staffordshire
Weston Park http://www.weston-park.com/


Other museums:


Museum of the Staffordshire Yeomanry
Tutbury Museum
Uttoxeter Heritage Centre
Wall Roman Site

 


Copyright Statement | Privacy Statement | Terms and Condition

Staffordshire Web

(c) Staffordshire County Council, 2003